Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Brace Lab updates support undergraduate learning

September 2nd

An $8 million renovation has converted the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's 107-year-old Brace Laboratory into a facility dedicated to using innovative teaching methods to further undergraduate education.             The updated building,. . .
More

Lied Center to showcase Nebraska talent in free variety shows Sept. 4-5

September 2nd

The Lied Center for Performing Arts at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will showcase Nebraska talent in all art forms in "Celebrate Nebraska," a two-night variety show Sept. 4-5. Both shows are scheduled for 7 p.m.             Tickets . . .
More

Singer-songwriter Mary Lambert at Nebraska Union Sept. 10

September 2nd

The University Program Council at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will present "An Intimate Evening with Mary Lambert" at 7:30 p.m. Sept. 10 in the Centennial Room of the Nebraska Union, 14th and R streets.             This event will . . .
More

Braithwaite to teach in Russia via Fulbright program

August 29th

For nine years, Charles Braithwaite and his University of Nebraska-Lincoln students have been interacting with counterparts in Russia -- but only through audio and video beamed over the Internet. In September, he'll turn the tables as he teaches his . . .
More

Scholarships to be renamed in honor of Marty Riemenschneider

August 29th

Dean Maria Marron of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Journalism and Mass Communications has renamed scholarships funded by the Nebraska Broadcasters Association as the George M. "Marty" Riemenschneider Nebraska Broadcasters Association . . .
More

Magician Daniel Martin at Nebraska Union Sept. 4

August 28th

The University Program Council at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will present magician Daniel Martin at 7:30 p.m. Sept. 4 in the Nebraska Union Centennial Room, 14th and R streets.             This event is free for UNL students with . . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events