Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

NU State Museum to celebrate National Fossil Day Oct. 9

October 1st

In celebration of National Fossil Day the University of Nebraska State Museum invites children and families to a special paleontology themed night at Morrill Hall on Oct. 9.             The event, from 5-8 p.m., will feature activities th. . .
More

Serial entrepreneur Wilhelm to discuss challenges in soft goods industry

October 1st

Walter T. Wilhelm, chairman of Walter Wilhelm Associates LLC, a Utah-based management consulting firm, will deliver a free public address at 4 p.m. Oct. 6 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. Wilhelm will speak in Room 11 of the Home Economics Buil. . .
More

Comedian Paul Varghese at Nebraska Union Oct. 9

October 1st

The University Program Council at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will present "Comedy Spotlight Featuring Paul Varghese" at 7:30 p.m. Oct. 9 in the Centennial Room of the Nebraska Union, 14th and R streets.             This event will. . .
More

Humanities on the Edge lecture series launching 5th year

September 30th

Humanities on the Edge, a premier lecture series for theoretical research in the humanities, has accomplished much more than its organizers expected in such a short time.             Now in its fifth year, Humanities on the Edge has becom. . .
More

Perlman to deliver State of the University address on Oct. 2

September 30th

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Chancellor Harvey Perlman will deliver his 15th annual State of the University address to faculty, staff, students and interested visitors on Oct. 2. The address begins at 11 a.m. at the Lied Center for Performing Arts,. . .
More

Pianist Hamelin at Lied Center Oct. 7, begins UNL homage to Beethoven

September 30th

Renowned pianist Marc-Andre Hamelin will perform a solo recital on the Lied Center for Performing Arts Main Stage at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln at 7:30 p.m. Oct. 7. Along with two of his own works, Hamelin will include compositions of Debussy. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events