Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Sean Hagewood
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
shagewood2@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Scott Schrage
Science Writer/Editor
(402) 472-4206
sschrage2@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Internal News Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Himes, Payne named outstanding student leaders

April 15th

Annie Himes of Omaha and Jeremy Payne of Lincoln have received UNL's 2015 Outstanding Student Leadership Awards. Juan Franco, vice chancellor for student affairs, presented the awards during an April 10 ceremony at the Van Brunt Visitors Center. Mu. . .
More

Economic indicator: Nebraska remains on track for growth

April 17th

Nebraska's Leading Economic Indicator rose for the fourth consecutive month in March, suggesting that the state's economy will continue to grow throughout 2015. "Consistent improvement in the leading indicator in early 2015 portends consistent growt. . .
More

Nebraska alumni to be recognized at awards banquet May 7

April 17th

The Nebraska Alumni Association will recognize 20 accomplished University of Nebraska-Lincoln alumni, seven promising students and an outstanding family at the annual Alumni Awards Banquet May 7 at the Nebraska Innovation Campus Conference Center, 20. . .
More

Smallpox vaccine virus helps UNL scientist understand immunity

April 15th

A virus that helped wipe out smallpox in the last century is now helping a University of Nebraska-Lincoln virologist better understand human immunity. This research may lead to better treatment of some viral diseases, including HIV and herpes. Matth. . .
More

College of Engineering to host E-Day Open House April 17

April 15th

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Engineering's annual E-Day Open House will take place Friday, April 17, at the Nebraska Innovation Campus Conference Center, 2021 Transformation Drive in Lincoln. The event, which runs from 9 a.m. to 3 p. . .
More

Great Plains Studies announces Distinguished Book Prize finalists

April 15th

The Center for Great Plains Studies at the University of Nebraska has announced the finalists for this year's Stubbendieck Great Plains Distinguished Book Prize. The four books selected by a panel of judges are "American Carnage: Wounded Knee 1890" . . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events