Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

UNL drillers help make new discoveries in Antarctica

January 21st

Using a hot-water drill and an underwater robotic vehicle designed, built and operated by a University of Nebraska-Lincoln engineering team, scientists have made new discoveries about Antarctica's geology and biology.             In addit. . .
More

Economic forecasters: Nebraska to see steady growth in an uncertain world

January 23rd

Though the national economy likely will fluctuate, most Nebraskans can expect modest but steady economic growth during the next three years, economic forecasters say.             In the latest long-term forecast released by the Bureau of . . .
More

Study: Small doses of resistant starch make big difference

January 22nd

Consuming even modest amounts of resistant starch can lend a significant punch to the gut microbes that benefit human health, according to a new study by University of Nebraska-Lincoln food scientists.             As a type of carbohydrat. . .
More

Crosby, Stills & Nash to open U.S. spring tour April 29 at Lied Center

January 21st

Crosby, Stills & Nash will open their 2015 U.S. tour on April 29 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for Performing Arts.             Tickets for the Lied Center performance will go on sale at 11 a.m. Jan. 23 at the Lied C. . .
More

Tony Award-winning 'Anything Goes' makes Lied premiere Jan. 23-24

January 21st

The national tour of "Anything Goes," the new Broadway revival of Cole Porter's timeless classic musical theatre masterpiece of 1934, will make its Lied Center for Performing Arts premiere Jan. 23-24 as part of the new Glenn Korff Broadway Series at . . .
More

Fred E. Miller photography exhibition opens at Great Plains Art Museum

January 21st

As part of the Fourth Biennial Lincoln PhotoFest, an exhibition of photographs from the Fred E. Miller photograph collection is on display at the Great Plains Art Museum at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.             The photos, on lo. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events