Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Voloshky brings Ukrainian dance, music, culture to Lied Center Oct. 24

October 20th

The Voloshky Ukrainian Dance Ensemble will bring its high kicks, stunning precision and incredible dancers to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for Performing Arts Oct. 24. Combining the strengths of ballet with the vigor of European f. . .
More

UNL's Behlen Observatory to host 'Boofest' open house Oct. 30

October 20th

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Behlen Observatory near Mead will host a "Boofest" open house 6:30-10 p.m. Oct. 30.             If the skies are clear, attendees will be able to view Mars, the Moon, clusters of stars, nebulae and mor. . .
More

UNL Police Department seeks international accreditation

October 20th

An expansion of duties has led the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Police Department to pursue international accreditation from the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies.             The three-year process culminates in . . .
More

Nebraska's Leading Economic Indicator signals slower growth ahead

October 17th

Nebraska's Leading Economic Indicator fell by 0.45 percent in September, marking the second decline in three months.             "The decline in the Leading Economic Indicator suggests weaker growth for the Nebraska economy during the fir. . .
More

Glenna Luschei to launch new book at UNL's Quilt Museum

October 17th

Poet and literary philanthropist Glenna Luschei will launch her new book of poetry, "The Sky Is Shooting Blue Arrows" (University of New Mexico Press), at an event hosted by Prairie Schooner, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's international literar. . .
More

UNL project mines 8 million news pages for poetry

October 16th

What differentiates a line of text from a news story and a line of text from a poem? Not much, and that's a problem for researchers of American poetry.             For nearly a century, United States history was documented in newspapers t. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events