Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

3-2-1 Quick Pitch awards seven $1,000 prizes at UNL

November 21st

Nearly 70 students had the opportunity to showcase their entrepreneurial, communication and presentation skills through a short "quick pitch" proposal to a panel of entrepreneurial experts at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Business Adm. . .
More

Nebraska's Leading Economic Indicator dips for 2nd month in a row

November 21st

Nebraska's Leading Economic Indicator fell slightly in October, marking its second consecutive monthly decline.             A sharp increase in the value of the U.S. dollar was the primary cause of the 0.10 percent decline, said economist. . .
More

Cellist Yo-Yo Ma to deliver Thompson Forum lecture Dec. 5

November 20th

World-renowned cellist Yo-Yo Ma will deliver a lecture Dec. 5 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for Performing Arts as part of the E.N. Thompson Forum on World Issues.             The lecture, "Cultural Citizens," begins. . .
More

Study: Environmental regulation may have helped small hog farms endure

November 19th

Hog farms have become fewer and larger in recent decades, even as federal and state environmental regulations governing them have become stricter.             In a new study, University of Nebraska-Lincoln agricultural economists Azzeddin. . .
More

'Fa la la' laser shows to light up Mueller Planetarium Nov. 29-30

November 19th

Mueller Planetarium at the University of Nebraska State Museum in Morrill Hall will light up with laser shows for one weekend only, Nov. 29-30. Shows include family-friendly "Winter Holiday Laser Adventure" and "Lasermania."             ". . .
More

'Mannheim Steamroller Christmas' by Chip Davis at Lied Center Nov. 25

November 19th

Mannheim Steamroller will present the best the holiday season has to offer at 7:30 p.m. Nov. 25 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for Performing Arts. Tickets are extremely limited. Call the Lied Center Ticket Office at 402-472-4747. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events