Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Braithwaite to teach in Russia via Fulbright program

August 29th

For nine years, Charles Braithwaite and his University of Nebraska-Lincoln students have been interacting with counterparts in Russia -- but only through audio and video beamed over the Internet. In September, he'll turn the tables as he teaches his . . .
More

Scholarships to be renamed in honor of Marty Riemenschneider

August 29th

Dean Maria Marron of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Journalism and Mass Communications has renamed scholarships funded by the Nebraska Broadcasters Association as the George M. "Marty" Riemenschneider Nebraska Broadcasters Association . . .
More

Magician Daniel Martin at Nebraska Union Sept. 4

August 28th

The University Program Council at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will present magician Daniel Martin at 7:30 p.m. Sept. 4 in the Nebraska Union Centennial Room, 14th and R streets.             This event is free for UNL students with . . .
More

Team to lead NEH-funded project to digitize Cather letters

August 27th

Last year, the private musings of Willa Cather were made available to the masses for the first time in a book co-edited by the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Andrew Jewell.             About 550 of the author's letters were published in. . .
More

OK Go to perform 2 free shows for UNL students at Lied Center Sept. 11-12

August 27th

The Lied Center for Performing Arts at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will present alternative rock band OK Go on Sept. 11 and 12 for two free performances, exclusive to UNL students. Each show begins at 7:30 p.m.             Perhaps . . .
More

Artist Luke Haynes at Quilt Museum Sept. 5-6

August 26th

Quilt artist Luke Haynes will present a unique view of quiltmaking with two appearances in September at the International Quilt Study Center and Museum, 1523 N. 33rd St. on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's East Campus.             Hay. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events