Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Humanities on the Edge lecture series launching 5th year

September 30th

Humanities on the Edge, a premier lecture series for theoretical research in the humanities, has accomplished much more than its organizers expected in such a short time.             Now in its fifth year, Humanities on the Edge has becom. . .
More

Perlman to deliver State of the University address on Oct. 2

September 30th

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Chancellor Harvey Perlman will deliver his 15th annual State of the University address to faculty, staff, students and interested visitors on Oct. 2. The address begins at 11 a.m. at the Lied Center for Performing Arts,. . .
More

Pianist Hamelin at Lied Center Oct. 7, begins UNL homage to Beethoven

September 30th

Renowned pianist Marc-Andre Hamelin will perform a solo recital on the Lied Center for Performing Arts Main Stage at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln at 7:30 p.m. Oct. 7. Along with two of his own works, Hamelin will include compositions of Debussy. . .
More

Obesity research summit is Oct. 10 at Nebraska Innovation Campus

September 30th

Faculty from all four University of Nebraska campuses are expected to participate in a summit of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Transdisciplinary Obesity Prevention Research Initiative on Oct. 10 at Nebraska Innovation Campus.         . . .
More

First Peoples of the Plains lecture, family event to be Oct. 10, 12

September 29th

The University of Nebraska State Museum will welcome author and educator Virginia Driving Hawk Sneve and attorney Gena Timberman for the second annual Claire M. Hubbard First Peoples of the Plains Lecture on Oct. 10 at the Sheldon Museum of Art, 12th. . .
More

Game theory and pest-resistant crops topic of Oct. 27 lecture

September 29th

David McAdams, professor of economics at Duke University's Fuqua School of Business, will discuss "The Future of Pest-Resistant Crops: Insights from Game Theory/Lessons from the Fight against Antibiotic Resistance and Implications for Policy" at 3:30. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events