Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Ashfall Fossil Beds to host fossil and artifact identification day Aug. 9

July 29th

Ashfall Fossil Beds State Historical Park will host its 2014 "Fossil and Artifact Identification Day" from 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Aug. 9 at the park near Royal.             Puzzled about a fossil or artifact you have discovered? University of Nebr. . .
More

'Narrow All Horizons' opens Aug. 1 at Great Plains Art Museum

July 29th

The Great Plains Art Museum at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will open a new exhibition on its main floor gallery on Aug. 1 titled "Narrow All Horizons -- Selected Works from the Permanent Collection and Recent Photographs by Jan Christensen." . . .
More

Fall entering class at UNL's Raikes School announced

July 25th

Thirty-three high-achieving 2014 high school graduates have been accepted into the highly competitive Jeffrey S. Raikes School of Computer Science and Management at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln for fall 2014.             The Raikes . . .
More

UNL study: Do birds of a feather talk together? That depends

July 22nd

Birds of a feather flock together: It's an old saying that is true in many ways. But as the U.S. population becomes more diverse, those we count as our closest friends and confidants are changing as well, a new study shows.             Un. . .
More

Regents approve agreement between UNL, Union Bank & Trust Co.

July 18th

The University of Nebraska Board of Regents has unanimously approved an agreement between Union Bank & Trust Co. and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.             The new agreement provides UNL $9.53 million over 11 years. It also provi. . .
More

UNL scientist helps identify 4 new tuco-tuco species found in Bolivia

July 18th

A research team led by Scott Gardner of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln has identified four new species of Ctenomys, a genus of gopher-like mammal found throughout much of South America.             Commonly called tuco-tucos, the burr. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events