Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Single tickets on sale for Lied Center 25th anniversary season

August 19th

Single tickets for performances during the Lied Center for Performing Arts' 25th anniversary season are now on sale to the public. Patrons can purchase tickets in person at the Lied Center, 301 N. 12th St. on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln City C. . .
More

Nearly 800 to receive UNL degrees at Aug. 16 ceremony

August 15th

Nearly 800 graduates will receive degrees from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in an Aug. 16 ceremony at Pinnacle Bank Arena.             Susan Sheridan, George Holmes University Professor of Educational Psychology at UNL, will give th. . .
More

Nebraska's Leading Economic Indicator drops for 1st time in 6 months

August 15th

The Leading Economic Indicator for Nebraska fell by 0.75 percent in July, its first drop in six months.             "Results suggest that the rate of economic growth in Nebraska may slow in early 2015 after strong growth in the second hal. . .
More

4 ROTC cadets to receive military commissions Aug. 15 and 16

August 15th

Four cadets in the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Reserve Officer Training Corps will receive military commissions in ceremonies this week.             Katelynn M. Gonzalez of Copperas Cove, Texas, will be commissioned a second lieutenant. . .
More

UNL sociologist studies HIV spread in rural Puerto Rico

August 14th

Puerto Rico has one of the highest HIV rates in the United States, primarily from drug users sharing needles. To help prevent HIV infections, a University of Nebraska-Lincoln sociologist is using his expertise in studying how people form social conne. . .
More

Ani DiFranco joins Lied Center's 25th anniversary lineup

August 14th

The Lied Center for Performing Arts at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln has added folk singer/songwriter Ani DiFranco to its list of artists performing during its 25th anniversary season. DiFranco is scheduled to perform at 7:30 p.m. Oct. 20.   . . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events