Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

'Celebration of Youth XXI: Elegant Solutions' at Hillestad Gallery

October 24th

The creative work of 27 Nebraska youth, ages 10 to 19, are on display in the 21st annual "Celebration of Youth: Elegant Solutions" in the Robert Hillestad Textiles Gallery at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.             The exhibition . . .
More

UNL suspends FarmHouse fraternity

October 23rd

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln has suspended its chapter of FarmHouse fraternity following a university police investigation into events leading up to the death of a UNL freshman in early September, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Juan N. Fr. . .
More

Artist John Sims to explore correlation between quilting, math, community

October 23rd

. . .
More

UNL team studies 'regime shifts' in ecosystems

October 23rd

The prehistory of major ecological shifts spanning multiple millennia can be read in the fine print of microscopic algae, according to a new study led by researchers at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.             The study analyzed a . . .
More

UNL researcher wins federal grant for groundbreaking solar energy project

October 22nd

The gap between solar energy's promise and fruition once seemed equal to the distance separating its source from the Earth. That gap has narrowed significantly in recent years and work continues to close it further.             Jinsong Hu. . .
More

Raikes School receives Lauerman Scholarship

October 22nd

The Jeffrey S. Raikes School of Computer Science and Management at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln finds itself in a unique situation -- a rather good one.             Job demand for its graduates is increasingly strong, and in respons. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events