Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

UNL study: Do birds of a feather talk together? That depends

July 22nd

``lns:v="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" xmlns:o="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" xmlns:w="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:word" xmlns:m="http://schemas.microsoft.com/office/2004/12/omml" xmlns:mv="http://macVmlSchemaUri" xmlns="http://www.w. . .
More

Regents approve agreement between UNL, Union Bank & Trust Co.

July 18th

The University of Nebraska Board of Regents has unanimously approved an agreement between Union Bank & Trust Co. and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.             The new agreement provides UNL $9.53 million over 11 years. It also provi. . .
More

UNL scientist helps identify 4 new tuco-tuco species found in Bolivia

July 18th

A research team led by Scott Gardner of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln has identified four new species of Ctenomys, a genus of gopher-like mammal found throughout much of South America.             Commonly called tuco-tucos, the burr. . .
More

Nebraska economy gaining momentum in second half of 2014

July 18th

For the fifth straight month, Nebraska's leading economic indicator rose in June, providing reliable evidence for solid growth in the state economy for the remainder of 2014.             "It suggests that the Nebraska economy is slowly ga. . .
More

Key factor found for creating induced pluripotent stem cells

July 17th

Induced pluripotent stem cells, or iPSCs, are among the most promising developments in medical science in recent years. They are obtained from mature cells that have essentially been "reprogrammed" to behave as stem cells that can then be differentia. . .
More

Lied Center receives $4 million gift from Glenn Korff estate

July 15th

The Lied Center for Performing Arts at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln has received a $4 million gift from the estate of Glenn Korff to help bring top Broadway shows to Nebraska.             The gift establishes the Glenn Korff Broadwa. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events