Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

'Things Speak: Storied Objects from Lincoln Collections' at Sheldon

September 16th

In addition to collecting, preserving and studying objects, a museum provides a forum in which objects' stories are told. In that vein, Sheldon Museum of Art at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln presents "Things Speak: Storied Objects from Lincoln C. . .
More

Weifang Gong's 'Doors Across Time' through Oct. 10 at Hillestad Gallery

September 16th

"Doors Across Time," an exhibition of work by Weifang Gong that features a series of fabric panels and columns imprinted with imagery inspired by door patterns found in China and America, is on display through Oct. 10 at the University of Nebraska-Li. . .
More

'Game Birds of the World' exhibit at Hardin Hall Sept. 20

September 15th

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln's School of Natural Resources will host "Game Birds of the World" from 1-4 p.m. Sept. 20 at Hardin Hall, 33rd and Holdrege streets. The exhibit features a taxidermy collection of more than 160 birds from across the . . .
More

Archaeology is Sunday Scientist's topic Sept. 21 at NU State Museum

September 15th

. . .
More

Golden Dragon Acrobats to perform Sept. 18 at Lied Center

September 11th

Breathtaking skill and spellbinding beauty will take center stage Sept.18 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for the Performing Arts when the Golden Dragon Acrobats perform at 7:30 p.m.             Tickets for the Golden . . .
More

Entrepreneurship expert Byers to speak at UNL's Raikes School

September 11th

Are colleges equipping students to become innovators, regardless of discipline?             Tom Byers, professor at Stanford University and director of the National Center for Engineering Pathways to Innovation (Epicenter), will speak at . . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events