Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Center for Great Plains Studies cooks up local food panel Nov. 12

October 30th

In 2000, the U.S. Department of Agriculture counted 2,836 farmers markets conducting business in the United States. Thirteen years later, that number is at 8,144 and is still increasing.             The local food movement -- where people. . .
More

Strivers Row Poets present spoken word performances Nov. 13

October 30th

The Strivers Row Poets, a group of young, vibrant and talented individuals from across the Northeast, will perform at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln on Nov. 13.             "Spoken Word Performances by the Strivers Row Poets" will beg. . .
More

Lied Center presents 'An Evening with Paula Poundstone' Nov. 7

October 29th

Always fresh with the latest material, comedian Paula Poundstone will deliver her distinctive brand of wry, intelligent and witty comedy in a performance at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for Performing Arts at 7:30 p.m. Nov. 7.  . . .
More

'Groundwater Atlas of Lancaster County, Nebraska' available

October 29th

After two years of research, writing and editing, the first edition of "The Groundwater Atlas of Lancaster County, Nebraska" is complete and available to the public.             "The atlas is based almost entirely on a relatively large am. . .
More

City, UNL partner to create unique renewable energy system at NIC

October 28th

Through a unique renewable energy system, University of Nebraska-Lincoln students and Lincoln residents help provide energy to heat and cool Nebraska Innovation Campus when they shower and flush.             The Centralized Renewable Ener. . .
More

Lied to present anti-bullying play 'Out of Bounds' at North Star Nov. 6

October 28th

A "must-see" for kids and parents navigating cyberbullying in the social media age, the anti-bullying play "Out of Bounds" makes its way to Lincoln on Nov. 6.             Developed at the University of Iowa, "Out of Bounds" is about a tee. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events