Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Moscow Festival Ballet brings 'Cinderella' to Lied Center stage May 1

April 23rd

Leading dancers from across Russia will bring "Cinderella" to life at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for Performing Arts at 7:30 p.m. May 1, marking the last performance of the Lied Center's 2013-2014 season of world-class events. . . .
More

History graduate student awarded Fulbright Research Grant to Germany

April 23rd

Paul Strauss, a doctoral candidate in history at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, has been awarded a Fulbright Research Grant to conduct dissertation research in Germany during the 2014-15 academic year.             Strauss, a native o. . .
More

Umpire influence, antiques tourism, native fish in Great Plains Research

April 23rd

In baseball, on-field confrontations between coaches and umpires are just part of the game. Authors in the latest issue of Great Plains Research have explored this relationship by showing how the same dynamics of social power and influence are also i. . .
More

New exhibit: artwork by Nebraska scientific illustrator, painter Marcuson

April 22nd

"Mark Marcuson: An Artist's Journey," a new exhibit in the University of Nebraska State Museum in Morrill Hall, presents the evolution of artistic talent of a Nebraska painter, illustrator and muralist.             Beginning with Marcuson. . .
More

Prairie Schooner announces $8,500 in writing prizes for 2013

April 22nd

Thanks to generous supporters of the literary arts, the Prairie Schooner, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln literary journal, was able to award 18 writing prizes totaling $8,500 for work published by both established and emerging writers in 2013. T. . .
More

Study casts doubt on climate benefit of biofuels from corn residue

April 20th

Using corn crop residue to make ethanol and other biofuels reduces soil carbon and can generate more greenhouse gases than gasoline, according to a study published today in the journal Nature Climate Change.             The findings by a . . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events