Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

'Unforgettable' Nat King Cole tribute at Lied Center April 23

April 16th

Three-time Grammy Award-winning jazz pianist Ramsey Lewis and singer/guitarist John Pizzarelli will perform their ultimate Nat King Cole tribute, "Straighten Up and Fly Right," at 7:30 p.m. April 23 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center. . .
More

Astronomy Day with astronaut Clayton Anderson at State Museum April 26

April 16th

The University of Nebraska State Museum will celebrate Astronomy Day from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. April 26 in Morrill Hall (south of 14th and Vine Streets on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln City Campus).             Children and familie. . .
More

UNL researcher adds expertise to crowdsourced California condor project

April 15th

University of Nebraska-Lincoln ecologist Daizaburo Shizuka is lending his know-how to a crowdsourced research project to learn more about California condors -- and, hopefully, to protect the embattled birds' population.             Shizuk. . .
More

'It Gets Better' tour, Gay Men's Chorus of L.A. at Lied Center Friday

April 15th

The Interdisciplinary Arts Symposium at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts will present the "It Gets Better" educational residency and music theater production featuring members of the Gay Men's Choru. . .
More

State Farm contributes $36,000 to support UNL student programs

April 15th

Teen driving safety, business ethics, educational achievement and more are the focus of a nearly $36,000 contribution from State Farm to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.             Here is how the gift awarded to the University of Neb. . .
More

Alex Mallory is UNL's first Udall Scholarship winner

April 14th

University of Nebraska-Lincoln student Alex Mallory has earned a 2014 Udall Scholarship. Mallory, a junior history and political science major, is the first UNL student to receive the award.             Established in 1992, the Morris K. . . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events