Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

Discovery could point to advancements in key electrochemical applications

August 1st

An international team of scientists, including University of Nebraska-Lincoln physicists J. D. Burton and Evgeny Tsymbal, has discovered what they called an intriguing and entirely unexpected phenomenon at the surface of a transition metal oxide mate. . .
More

July survey: Nebraska businesses continue to be optimistic about economy

August 1st

. . .
More

Scientists find growing consensus: Political attitudes derive from body and mind

July 31st

Do people make a rational choice to be liberal or conservative? Do their mothers raise them that way? Is it a matter of genetics?             Two political scientists from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and a colleague from Rice Unive. . .
More

UNL team builds deep-water robot for Antarctic exploration

July 30th

A University of Nebraska-Lincoln team's mission to build a new robot to advance research into the ecosystem under Antarctic ice may also eventually help NASA study one of Jupiter's moons.             The robot, known as Deep-SCINI (Submer. . .
More

Ashfall Fossil Beds to host fossil and artifact identification day Aug. 9

July 29th

Ashfall Fossil Beds State Historical Park will host its 2014 "Fossil and Artifact Identification Day" from 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Aug. 9 at the park near Royal.             Puzzled about a fossil or artifact you have discovered? University of Nebr. . .
More

'Narrow All Horizons' opens Aug. 1 at Great Plains Art Museum

July 29th

The Great Plains Art Museum at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will open a new exhibition on its main floor gallery on Aug. 1 titled "Narrow All Horizons -- Selected Works from the Permanent Collection and Recent Photographs by Jan Christensen." . . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events