Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8515
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

'Peter and the Starcatcher' moves Lied Center performance to March 23

September 23rd

The performance of Broadway smash hit "Peter and the Starcatcher" at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for Performing Arts has been rescheduled for 7:30 p.m. March 23. The five-time Tony Award winner was originally scheduled for its Ne. . .
More

Celtic Woman to perform at Lied Center June 14

September 23rd

International music sensation Celtic Woman has added the Lied Center for Performing Arts to its 80-city concert tour celebrating the group's 10th anniversary in 2015.             Tickets to Celtic Woman's Lied Center performance at 3 p.m.. . .
More

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra, Wynton Marsalis open Lied season

September 22nd

The Lied Center for Performing Arts at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln will celebrate opening night of its 25th anniversary season with one of the best-known and most critically-acclaimed musicians on the planet. Led by nine-time Grammy Award winn. . .
More

'NaturePalooza Nebraska' is Sept. 30 at Hardin Hall

September 22nd

Have you ever explored a pit full of snakes or held giant insects in your hands? Or maybe you're curious about water-saving tips and how to be more eco-friendly. No matter what, "NaturePalooza Nebraska" has something for the whole family.      . . .
More

Nebraska Alumni Association sets Homecoming activities Sept. 26

September 22nd

The Nebraska Alumni Association has a day of free activities planned for Sept. 26 in conjuction with the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's 104th Homecoming, "Celebrating 125 Years of Nebraska Football."             One-hour campus tours le. . .
More

20 seniors selected as Homecoming royalty finalists at UNL

September 19th

Twenty senior students have been selected as Homecoming royalty finalists at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.             The Homecoming king and queen will be elected by a vote of the student body in an online vote Sept. 25. They will. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events