Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

'Breaking Bad' actor R.J. Mitte to appear at Nebraska Union Feb. 3

January 29th

"Breaking Bad" actor R.J. Mitte will present "Overcoming Adversity: Turning a Disadvantage into an Advantage" at 7:30 p.m. Feb. 3 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.             Sponsored by the University Program Council, the presenta. . .
More

Rural Poll: Self-employment becoming more common in rural Nebraska

January 29th

Many rural Nebraska households utilize self-employment and multiple job-holding to piece together their incomes, according to the Nebraska Rural Poll.             The 19th annual University of Nebraska-Lincoln poll was sent to 6,813 house. . .
More

Stomp adds March 7 matinee to Lied Center dates

January 29th

International percussion sensation Stomp has added a third performance to its run at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Lied Center for Performing Arts. Stomp will now perform at 2 p.m. March 7 in addition to already-scheduled performances at 7:30 . . .
More

'SciPop Talks!' series begins Feb. 4 at UNL's Love Library

January 29th

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries has announced the schedule of its spring talk series, "Sci Pop Talks!" which start Feb. 4.             The talks explore the science within favorite popular culture icons and are given by faculty f. . .
More

UNL wins $1.5 million award to develop wind turbine monitoring system

January 29th

Electrical signals regularly provide vital information on the condition of patients, with cardiologists using EKGs to detect heart arrhythmias and neurologists employing EEGs to pinpoint brain injuries.             With a new $1.5 million. . .
More

Fall semester Deans' List/Honor Roll named at UNL

January 28th

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln has announced its Deans' List/Honor Roll for the fall semester of the 2014-15 academic year.             Qualification for the Dean's List varies among the eight undergraduate colleges and the Honor Roll. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events