Skip Navigation

UNL Newsroom

The source for university news

News Contacts

Steve Smith
News Director
(402) 472-4226
ssmith13@unl.edu
Dan Moser
IANR News
(402) 472-3030
dmoser3@unl.edu
Dave Fitzgibbon
Manager of Broadcast News
(402) 472-8520
dfitzgibbon1@unl.edu
Deann Gayman
Writer/Editor
(402) 472-8320
deann.gayman@unl.edu
Leslie Reed
National News
(402) 472-2059
lreed5@unl.edu
Tom Simons
News Coordinator
(402) 472-8514
tsimons1@unl.edu
Troy Fedderson
Scarlet Editor
(402) 472-8515
tfedderson2@unl.edu
University Communications News Office
321 Canfield Administration
Lincoln, NE 68588

Recent News

UNL's Faiz Siddiqui finishes first in Hearst feature writing competition

November 26th

Faiz Siddiqui of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln placed first in the Hearst feature writing competition for his story titled "Saving Sisay." He won a $2,600 scholarship and the UNL College of Journalism and Mass Communications will receive a match. . .
More

Study details laser pulse effects on behavior of electrons

November 26th

. . .
More

Project Impact Lincoln names 3 grant winners

November 26th

Three Lincoln nonprofit organizations have been awarded grants from the Learning by Giving Foundation as part of Project Impact Lincoln conducted by students in the University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Business Administration.         Th. . .
More

UNL's Matt Waite invited to inaugural Al-Jazeera event in Qatar

November 25th

Matt Waite, professor of practice at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Journalism and Mass Communications, is one of 90 individuals chosen to participate in a media innovation "hackathon" sponsored by Al-Jazeera Nov. 29 through Dec. 1 in . . .
More

Women's underrepresentation in office studied in Great Plains Research

November 25th

In the past 20 years, the proportion of women in the U.S. Congress has risen 7.7 percent and representation at the local office level is only slightly higher.             It is this wide disparity that Gary Aguiar and Meredith Redlin expl. . .
More

Researchers engineer improvements of technology used in digital memory

November 24th

The improvements in random access memory that have driven many advances of the digital age owe much to the innovative application of physics and chemistry at the atomic scale.             Accordingly, a team led by University of Nebraska-. . .
More

The Scarlet

Latest headlines:
Loading feed...

Full Scarlet news feed

UNL Events