Comments from the Dean

Holiday-Glitters-46 copy.jpg

Dean’s Extension Advisory Committee

Elections have taken place for the Dean’s Extension Advisory Committee districts that needed to elect a new representative. New members for 2012 are: Lorene Bartos, Scott Cotton, Kerry Elsen, Dewey Lienemann, Connie Reimers-Hild, Tim Shaver, and Ron Seymour. Continuing members are: Julie Albrecht, Kelly Feehan, Tamra Jackson, Brad Lubben, Bruce Treffer, Allan Vyhnalek, and Carroll Welte. Outgoing members are: Bill Kranz, Carrie Schneider-Miller, John Hay, Rhonda Herrick, Jim Schild, Michael Rethwisch, and John Wilson. This committee will continue to meet on a bi-monthly basis in 2012. I appreciate their input and support during 2011 and look forward to working with the new committee!

Happy Holidays!

Recently I have been privileged to participate in several Educator retirement receptions and luncheons. It has been nice to gather with faculty and staff to celebrate such successful careers. The holiday season (and break!) is upon us. I hope that each of you will have time to gather with family and friends to celebrate and also find some time for some rest and relaxation. The future of UNL Extension for 2012 is bright, and I look forward to working with each of you as we meet the needs of Nebraska citizens.

-- Elbert C. Dickey