Concerto Solo Competition winners announced

The winners of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Glenn Korff School of Music 2017 Concerto Solo Competition have been announced. On the Graduate level, Jordan Redd (horn) and Liping Xia (piano) were named the winners with Hayley Shoemaker (mezzo-soprano) and Evan van Breemen (flute) named as honorable mention. On the Undergraduate level, Anthony McIntosh (marimba) and Hannah Willard (violin) were named the winners with Riley Beranek (cello) and Alyssa Pracht (oboe) named as honorable mention.