UNL ceramics alumni featured in exhibition

Seth Green, Ceremonial Jar, reduction-fired stoneware, glaze, white gold luster, 17” x 6” x 6”, 2016.
Seth Green, Ceremonial Jar, reduction-fired stoneware, glaze, white gold luster, 17” x 6” x 6”, 2016.

.—“UNL Ceramic Alumni Exhibition” will be on display in the University of Nebraska–Lincoln’s Eisentrager-Howard Gallery from Oct. 7-21.

A First Friday reception will be held on Friday, Oct. 7 from 5-7 p.m. in the gallery. The reception is free and open to the public.

The exhibition consists of artworks from 35 ceramics alumni of the former UNL Department of Art & Art History. It was organized to coincide with the American Craft Council Conference, “Presence Tense,” that will occur Oct. 13-15 at Kaneko in Omaha.

“The American Craft Council board and organizers will be touring galleries and museums in Lincoln after the conference, and we thought this would be a golden opportunity for us to show off the work of our impressive list of former students,” said Associate Professor of Art Margaret Bohls. “This will also be a great opportunity for our current students to see and to study the work of this group of nationally recognized ceramic artists.

U.S. News & World Report has consistently ranked the UNL graduate ceramics program in the top ten nationally. Our award-winning alumni are active leaders in the field of ceramics and include full-time studio artists, university faculty, business owners, teachers and college administrators.

The Eisentrager-Howard Gallery is located on the first floor of Richards Hall, which is located at Stadium Drive and T sts. on the UNL city campus.

Gallery hours are Monday-Friday, 12:30-4:30 p.m. Admission to the gallery is free and open to the public.

For more information, call the School of Art, Art History & Design at (402) 472-5522.

Participating artists:
Charles Ballard (M.F.A. 1993)
David Bogus (M.F.A. 2004)
Jenni Brant (M.F.A. 2007)
Jason Briggs (M.F.A. 1999)
Caitlin Brown (Applegate) (M.F.A. 2007)
Autumn Cipala (M.F.A. 2009)
Jenny Clay (Post-Baccalaureate)
Susan Dewsnap (M.F.A. 2008)
TJ Edwards (M.F.A. 2014)
Seth Green (M.F.A. 2009)
Su Harvey (M.F.A. 2004; B.F.A. 2001)
Xanthe Isbister (M.F.A. 2008)
Hiromi Iyoda (M.F.A. 2015)
Roxanne Jackson (M.F.A. 2004)
Garth Johnson (B.F.A. 1997)
Qwist Joseph (M.F.A. 2016)
Matt Kelleher (M.F.A. 1999)
Ellen Kleckner (Post-Baccalaureate)
Brian Kluge (M.F.A. 2011)
Sean Larson (M.F.A. 2013)
Koi Neng Liew (M.F.A. 2005)
Firth MacMillan (M.F.A. 2006)
Shalya Marsh (M.F.A. 2016)
Nathan Murray (Post-Baccalaureate; B.F.A. 2009)
Joe Pintz (M.F.A. 2006)
Carla Potter (M.F.A. 2010)
Kari Radasch (M.F.A. 2003)
Jesse Ross (M.F.A. 2007)
Sean Scott (M.F.A. 2005)
Amy Smith (M.F.A. 2000)
Aaron Sober (M.F.A. 2014)
Michael Strand (M.F.A. 1999)
Megan Sullivan (M.F.A. 2011)
Rhonda Willers (M.F.A. 2007)
Crisha Yantis (M.F.A. 2014)