Congratulations to May graduates, December certificates

Congratulations to the six teachers who will earn master’s degrees from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in May 2022 and the nine teachers who completed the Primarily Math program in 2021.

The following four teachers (from Nebraska unless otherwise noted) will earn a Master of Arts for Teachers (MAT) degree from the Department of Mathematics on May 13, 2022:
• Jenna McCleary, Norfolk Senior High
• Sarah Murmann, Illinois
• An Nguyen, Omaha Burke
• Kristin Will (Levison), Germany

The following two teachers will earn a Master of Arts from the Department of Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education on May 13, 2022:
• Abby Hansen, Prairie Queen Elementary, Papillion-La Vista Community Schools
• Taylor Rocke, Hill Elementary, Lincoln Public Schools

After completing Primarily Math courses in August, the following 10 teachers earned the K-3 Mathematics Specialist Certificate in December 2021:
• Amy Baumert, Skyline Elementary, Elkhorn Public Schools
• Megan Dunn, Belvedere Elementary, Omaha Public Schools
• Jennifer Flynn, Anchor Pointe Elementary, Bennington Public Schools
• Jenna Foiles, Blue Sage Elementary, Elkhorn Public Schools
• Alexandra Grove, Whitetail Creek Elementary, Gretna Public Schools
• Brittney Loney, Adams Elementary, Omaha Public Schools
• Jillian Moore, West Dodge Station Elementary, Elkhorn Public Schools
• Alex Saunders, Anchor Pointe Elementary, Bennington Public Schools
• Taryn Wilhelms, Bennington Elementary, Bennington Public Schools

We are proud of you and your achievements!