2013 Alice Buffett Teaching Award winners

Congratulations to Math in the Middle teachers Tanya Archie and Patrick Derr and Primarily Math Cohort 2 teacher Heather Bryan, who are 2013 Alice Buffett Outstanding Teacher award winners from Omaha Public Schools. The Omaha World-Herald announced the 15 winners on May 13.

Archie, a math teacher Benson High; Derr, a sixth-grade teacher at Springville Elementary; and Bryan, a kindergarten teacher at Ashland Park-Robbins Elementary, each received a medallion, $10,000 cash and $500 in McDonald's gift certificates. Archie was featured in a full story in the World-Herald on May 10.

Read more: