Six SNR faculty among those promoted, receiving tenure

University Communications file photo
University Communications file photo

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln will award promotion and/or tenure to 89 faculty in 2018; six were from the School of Natural Resources. Faculty were honored April 24 during a celebration at the Rococo Theatre.

For more information, go to the 2018 Promotion and Tenure website..

2018 Promotion and Tenure List
Promoted to Full Professor

  • Ayse Kilic, Natural Resources
  • Steven Thomas, Natural Resources
  • Brian Wardlow, Natural Resources

Granted Tenure
  • Trenton Franz, Natural Resources

Promoted to Full Research Professor
  • Cody Knutson, Natural Resources
  • Daniel Snow, Natural Resources

For the complete list, click here.

Nebraska Today