Committee appointed, search launched for architecture dean

A committee, appointed by Senior Vice Chancellor Ellen Weissinger and led by College of Business Administration Dean Donde Plowman, has begun the search process to recruit and select candidates for a new dean of the College of Architecture.

In addition to Plowman, members of the search committee are: Christopher Ford, associate professor, Architecture; Timothy Hemsath, assistant professor, Architecture; Mark Hinchman, associate professor, Interior Design; Stephanie Kuenning, staff technician, college dean’s office; Ed Kodet; representing the professional community, Kodet Architectural Group; Christin Mamiya, interim dean, Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts, and professor, Art and Art History; Michelle Moorhead, graduate student representative, Architecture; Richard Sutton, professor, Agronomy and Horticulture; and Zhenghong Tang, assistant professor, Community and Regional Planning and School of Natural Resources. The committee will also include an undergraduate student representative.

The college offers undergraduate and graduate/professional programs in architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, and community and regional planning. The university has enlisted the service of Korn/Ferry International to assist in the search process. The deadline for applications is Feb. 15. University faculty are encouraged to nominate or forward names for consideration to Previous dean Wayne Drummond resigned his administrative appointment in August 2011. He had been dean since 2000. James O’Hanlon is serving as interim dean.

For more information, go to

More details at: