Three faculty named Most Influential Scholars

Matthew Dwyer, Gregg Rothermel, Sebastian Elbaum
Matthew Dwyer, Gregg Rothermel, Sebastian Elbaum

Three faculty members from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering have been named to AMiner’s Most Influential Scholars List.

Department Chair Matthew Dwyer, Dale M. Jensen Professor Gregg Rothermel, and Bessey Professor Sebastian Elbaum have all been cited as Most Influential Scholars in the field of software engineering.

Dwyer was listed as a Top 10 Most Influential Scholar and was ranked fourth on the list overall. Rothermel was ranked seventeenth and Elbaum ranked seventy-fourth.

With three winners, the University of Nebraska–Lincoln placed fifth in the software engineering category of AMiner’s Institutes of Winners list, which denotes the research institutes with the most award winners in each category.

“We always strive to do work that will impact the field beyond our own interest,” said Dwyer. “This is a testament to the quality of the software engineering group and research collaboration among faculty and students at the university.”

The AMiner Most Influential Scholar Annual List names the world's top-cited research scholars from the fields of science and engineering. It also recognizes outstanding technical achievements with lasting contribution and impact to the research community.

The winners are among the most-cited scholars from the top venues of their respective subject fields as of 2016. Recipients are automatically determined by a computer algorithm that tracks and ranks scholars based on citation counts collected by top-venue publications.

According to AMiner, the software engineering list denotes the most cited scholars in all ICSE conferences, which are identified as the top venues of this field.

Congratulations to our outstanding faculty members on their achievements!

More details at: