Applications for Omicron Delta Kappa Honor Society Approaching

Omicron Delta Kappa
Omicron Delta Kappa

The application for the 2014-2015 Circle Class of Omicron Delta Kappa is available. University of Nebraska-Lincoln students in junior standing who possess exemplary character, responsible leadership and service in campus or community life, and superior scholarship are encouraged to apply. Completed applications are due to 106 Canfield Administration Building at 4:00 p.m. on January 23, 2015.

Omicron Delta Kappa is a National Leadership Honor Society that recognizes and encourages superior scholarship, leadership, and exemplary character. Membership in Omicron Delta Kappa is a mark of highest distinction and honor.

Learn more about ODK and find the application here:

Follow ODK at ‪#‎gODK‬ and:

Omicron Delta Kappa was founded December 3, 1914, at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Virginia by fifteen student and faculty leaders. The society recognizes achievement in:
· Scholarship
· Athletics
· Campus or community service, social, religious activities, and campus government
· Journalism, speech and the mass media
· Creative and performing arts

Chartered here at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in November 1998, the members of The Circle have ideal character, responsible leadership and service in campus or community life, superior scholarship, genuine fellowship, and consecration to democratic ideals. Emphasis is placed on the development of the whole person, both as a member of the college community and as a contributor to a better society.

What makes The Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa a unique society at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is our inclusion of undergraduate, graduate, and faculty as active members of our leadership circle. We strive to bring members of the University community together on a basis of mutual interest, understanding, and helpfulness.

The Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa has established and participated in a variety of activities that fulfill the Omicron Delta Kappa “idea” by continually connecting with faculty, staff, and other student organizations.

If you have questions concerning the selection process, completing the application, or Omicron Delta Kappa, contact a member of the Membership Committee:
Taylor DeMaro:
Chelsea Eaton:
Alexander Mallory:
Ember Stolze:

Members of the 2014-2015 class: Jordan Anderson, Lindsey Arneson, Melissa Bakewell, Kelsey Baldridge, Taylor DeMaro, Chelsea Eaton, Jena Gangwish, Ingrid Holmquist, Lyle Janicek, Ben Joekel, Abbie Lamb, Lauren Largen, Kathleen Loach, Alexander Mallory, Anna McTygue, Ryan Newsham, Michael Nordell, Jonathan Poarch, Pat Ryan, Ali Schrack, Ashley Stelling, Ember Stolze, Kevin Thor, Daniel Wheaton, and Aaron Zart

More details at: