Council formed to support university’s sustainability goals

Bird's eye view of campus
Bird's eye view of campus

by University Communication and Marketing

The Chancellor’s Environment, Sustainability and Resilience Commission has formed a new council to guide implementation of the university’s sustainability master plan.

The Environment, Sustainability and Resilience Council launched in 2022. Outlined in the University of Nebraska–Lincoln’s Environment, Sustainability and Resilience master plan, the council will work with the commission to lead and support efforts that further progress toward sustainability goals.

Council members, all designated by the university’s executive leadership team, are:

Mike Boehm, vice chancellor of the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources;
Jane Ferreyra, director of the University of Nebraska Press;
Charlie Foster, specialist assistant to the vice chancellor for diversity and inclusion;
Dave Gosselin, co-chair of the commission and director of Environmental and Sustainability Studies;
Amy Goodburn, senior associate vice chancellor and dean of undergraduate education;
Morgan Hartman, co-chair of the commission, university’s sustainability coordinator;
John Ingram, associate athletic director of capital planning and construction;
Josh Overocker, associate vice chancellor for student affairs; and
Chris Walsh, executive director of university operations.

Read the rest of the story:

More details at: