13 ROTC cadets to receive commissions


Thirteen cadets in the UNL ROTC program will receive military commissions in a joint commissioning ceremony May 7 at the Nebraska Union. The ceremony begins at 1:30 p.m. in the auditorium.

Those receiving commissions (listed by service) and the rank at which they will be commissioned are:

Air Force (enter as 2nd Lt.) – Marcus Ayala, Alexandria Bieber, Katherine Elwer, Andrew Keralis, Taylor Peterson, James Rosenau; Brandon Tovado.

Army (enter as 2nd Lt.) – Trenton Carda, Tyler Plasencio.

Marines (enter as 2nd Lt.) — Samuel Louis Lee III.

Navy (enter as Ensign) – Jeffrey Skiles, Gregory Syers, Janice Vanourney.

- Tom Simons, University Communications