33 Top Students Selected for J.D. Edwards Honors Program

Released on 06/17/2004, at 2:00 AM
Office of University Communications
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Lincoln, Neb., June 17th, 2004 —

Thirty-three high-achieving students have been accepted into the prestigious J.D. Edwards Honors Program in Computer Science and Management at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln for fall 2004.

The J.D. Edwards Honors Program is a highly selective academic and scholarship program that educates students to be leaders in the technology-driven 21st century. Students live and learn together in the Esther L. Kauffman Academic Residential Center located at the heart of the UNL campus. Students are selected for this innovative program based on high academic achievement, outstanding leadership experience, demonstrated interest in computer science and business, and career goals.

In the J.D. Edwards Honors Program, students undertake a focused curriculum of computer science and business, and complete real-world projects while pursuing a related major.

A list of selected students follows by hometown. The name of the student's high school or previous school is included in parentheses if it differs from the hometown.


Aurora: Zachary Miller (home school).

Blue Hill: Matthew Eckhardt.

Cozad: Logan Hart.

Eagle: Jordan Hofker (Waverly).

Elm Creek: Danielle Nelson.

Grand Island: Laura Brown (Mary Baldwin College), Michael Kistler (Northwest).

Hebron: Timothy Fangmeier (Thayer Central).

Lincoln: Stephen Anthony (East), David Kim (Southeast), Joshua Olson (East).

Omaha: Zachary Berns (Millard North), Bryant Bone (Westside), Michael Guthmann (Burke).

Papillion: Daniel Cromer (Papillion-LaVista South).

Shickley: Andrew Brinkman.

Wayne: Brady Garvin.


Centennial: Andrew Mumaugh (Smoky Hill).


Gridley: Lori Nichols (University).


Corwith: Deanna Schulz (Corwith-Wesley-LuVerne).

Johnston: Kurt Larson.

Sibley: Kevin Mehlbrech (Sibley-Ocheyedan).


Hutchinson: Kyle Murphy.

Lenexa: Nathan Henderson (Shawnee Mission West), Kathryn Thomasset (Shawnee Mission West).

Olathe: Nila Holmquist (Aquinas).

Wichita: Katherine Woolf (East).


Coon Rapids: Pamela Widell.


Sioux Falls: John Robert Schlimgen (Washington).


Dallas: John Morehead (Highland Park).

Midland: Kyle Thomas.

Plano: Joseph Schulman (West).


Sequim: Joe Chrisman.

CONTACT: Anne Sweet, Director, J.D. Edwards Program Operations & Marketing, (402) 472-9097