4 faculty honored for teaching, service or research

The following UNL faculty members are recipients of awards for distinguished teaching, service and research. These individuals will be recognized at Honors Convocation on April 22.

— Aaron Duncan, lecturer of communication studies and director of forensics, James V. Griesen Chancellor’s Award for Distinguished Service to Students.

— John Gates, assistant professor of earth and atmospheric sciences, Harold and Esther Edgerton Junior Faculty Award.

— Priscilla Hayden-Roy, professor of modern languages and literatures, Annis Chaikin Sorensen Award for Outstanding Teaching in the Humanities.

— Guy Trainin, associate professor of teaching, learning and teacher education, Donald R. and Mary Lee Swanson Award for Teaching Excellence.