Aaberg earns Sliffe award from MAA

Shelby Aaberg
Shelby Aaberg

Shelby Aaberg, a Noyce Master Teaching Fellow at Scottsbluff High School, is a 2015-16 recipient of a Edyth May Sliffe Award for Distinguished Mathematics Teaching in Middle School and High School.

The Sliffe awards are given annually to teachers of middle and high school mathematics teachers who have done outstanding work in motivating students in mathematics through participation in one of the MAA AMC competitions.

More than 20 award winners receive recognition from the MAA AMC program as well as a $500 stipend.

To read more and see the full list of winners, visit: http://www.maa.org/math-competitions/teachers/sliffe-award